Medical Council of Canada.—1948. Nov. 17, Dr. D. A. Carmichael, Ottawa, Ont., Dr. E. A. McCusher, Regina, Sask. and Dr. P. A. McLennan, Vancouver, B.C.: to be representatives of the Governor in Council, for a four-year term from Nov. 7, 1948, to Nov. 6, 1952.

National Council on Physical Fitness.—1948. Mar. 11, Dr. J. B. Kirkpatrick, Director of Physical Fitness for the Province of Saskatchewan: to be again a Member for a further period of three years, effective from Jan. 1, 1948, to Dec. 31, 1950. Sept. 9, E. W. Stinson, Acting Director of Physical Fitness for the Province of Saskatchewan: to be a Member for a period of three years from Sept. 1, 1948, to Aug. 31, 1951. Dec. 21, J. H. Ross, Calgary, Alta.; E. Lee, Vancouver, B.C.; Dr. W. C. Ross, Halifax, N.S.: to be again Members for a further term of three years from Jan. 1, 1949 to Dec. 31, 1951.

National Film Board.—1948. Feb. 26, Jean-Charles Falardeau, Quebec, Que.: to be a Member for the remainder of the three-year term of office of Edmond Turcotte, resigned. Nov. 18, J. F. MacNeill, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member for a further period of three years from Nov. 11, 1948.

National Gallery of Canada.—1947. Aug. 14, Dr. Robert Newton, President of the University of Alberta: to be a Member of the Board of Trustees. 1948. Jan. 27, Rt. Hon. Vincent Massey, C.H., a Member of the Board of Trustees: to be Chairman, vice Harry S. Southam, resigned.

National Research Council.—1947. Oct. 23, Dr. H. P. Armes, B.Sc., Ph.D., Dean of the University, University of Manitoba: to be a Member for a term of two years expiring Mar. 31, 1949, vice Dean H. H. Saunderson, resigned. Dr. O. Maass, M.Sc., Ph.D., F.S.C., Macdonald Professor of Physical Chemistry and Chairman of the Department of Chemistry, McGill University: to be a Member for a term of three years expiring Mar. 31, 1950. 1948. Apr. 16, Dr. Albert Bertrand, University of Montreal; Dean Ignace Brouillet, Montreal, Que.; Percy Bengough, President, Trades and Labour Congress of Canada, Ottawa, Ont.; Dr. Paul E. Gagnon, Laval University; and Dr. R. C. Wallace, Queen's University: to be Members for a term of three years expiring Mar. 31, 1951.

Northwest Territories Council.—1948. Oct. 5, Donald Morrison MacKay, Acting Director, Indian Affairs Branch, Department of Mines and Resources: to be a Member, vice Robert Alexander Hoey, retired.

Northwest Territories Power Commission.—1948. Aug. 12, James Morey Wardle, C.B.E., Director of Special Projects, Department of Mines and Resources: to be a Member and Chairman, effective Sept. 1, 1948.

Security Council of the United Nations.—1948. Jan. 8, General the Honourable A. G. L. McNaughton: to be the Representative of Canada.

Soldier Settlement and Veterans' Land Act.—1947. Oct. 17, Thomas John Rutherford: to be Director.

Toronto Harbour Commission.—1947. Dec. 18, Luther F. Winchell: to be a Commissioner for a term of three years from Dec. 15, 1947, vice Frank T. Matthews, deceased.